We use own and third party cookies to improve our services. You can change the settings or get more information Cookies Policy. If you continue to browse, consider accepting its use.




The 43 Conde de Godó Trophy has been presented today at Real Club Náutico de Barcelona, with the support of Catalonia government, Barcelona City Council and the Godó family which gives the name to one of the oldest trophies in the sailing calendar in Spain. The regatta will take place in Barcelona from June 2nd to the 5th, organized by Real Club Náutico de Barcelona. More than 60 teams in the ORC and the J80 classes will compete in this prestigious competition, with which the racing season starts in Spain.

The presentation has been attended by Secretary General of Sport of the Generalitat de Catalunya, Gerard Figueras; Commissioner of Sports City Council of Barcelona, Marta Carranza, and the president and the commodore of the RCNB, Félix Escalas and Damian Ribas, respectively, and Ana Godó, representing the Grupo Godó.

Some 60 boats from seven nations (USA, France, Finland, Italy, Peru, Switzerland and Spain) will participate at the 43 Conde de Godó Trophy. Among them, some of the winners of the last edition will return with the intention of defending their title. This is the case of Rafael Carbonell’s Swan 45 Rats on Fire, winner in the ORC 0 class; the USA team Extreme Ways (ORC 2); the Majorcan boat Airlan-Aermec (ORC 3), and J80 Nautica Watches, from Olympic gold medalist and J80 world champion Jose Maria Van der Ploeg.

The excellent racing area of ​​Barcelona offers two race courses, the first for the J80 class and the other for three fleets in the ORC class: ORC 0-1, ORC 2 and ORC 3-4.

Thursday June 2nd will be the day dedicated to the official registrations and measurements. Friday, Saturday and Sunday will be the three days of racing in the waters of Barcelona. There are 8 races scheduled for the ORC class and 9 for the J80 one design. The prize giving ceremony will be held on Sunday at the Race Village.

Organized by Real Club Náutico de Barcelona with the collaboration of the Spanish and the Catalan sailing federations, the 43 Conde de Godó Trophy is supported by La Vanguardia, Barcelona City Council and the Government of Catalonia. The official suppliers are Coca-Cola, Nº3, The Glenrothes, Gramona, Casa Westfalia, Snapea Crisps, Estrella Damm, Slastik, VIP Style Magazine and Gill.



+ News

The Mediterranean Sailing Circuit presents its second edition


After the success of participants in the year of its premiere, the Mediterranean Sailing Circuit celebrates its second edition with three of the most outstanding regattas on the national scene: the Sail Racing PalmaVela (May 7-10), the Caixabank Conde de Godó Trophy (May 28 - 31) and the SM La Reina Trophy (July 2-5). The circuit has held this morning its official presentation in the framework of the Valencia Boat Show, attended by the president of the RCN Valencia, Alejandro Fliquete; the president of the RCN Palma, Javier Sanz; the commodore of the RCN Barcelona and manager of the Caixabank Conde de Godó Trophy, Marc de Antonio; the president of the Valencian Community Sailing Federation, Carlos Torrado, and the vice president of the Valencian federation and manager of the SM La Reina Trophy, Rafel Chirivella.

Bribón and Rats on Fire renew their reign in the CaixaBank Conde de Godó Trophy


Sixteenth Conde de Godó for Bribón and tenth for Rats on Fire. The two Catalan teams are the undisputed kings of the prestigious regatta organized by the Real Club Nautico de Barcelona since 1974. On the decisive day of the 46th CaixaBank Conde de Godó Trophy, the Bribón-Movistar of Marc de Antonio and Sofia Bertrand has shone with its own light in J80 to remain as the most successful team in the history of the event, while in ORC 0 -1 Rats on Fire of Rafael Carbonell has left no option for surprises. L'Immens-Laplaza Assessors of Alexandre Laplaza in ORC 2, Vertigo Dos Texia of Antonio Guasch in ORC 3-4 and the Russians New Territories and To be continued in J70 and Dragon , respectively, are the rest of the winners of this edition marked by meteorological instability.