We use own and third party cookies to improve our services. You can change the settings or get more information Cookies Policy. If you continue to browse, consider accepting its use.


The Mediterranean Sailing Circuit presents its second edition


After the success of participants in the year of its premiere, the Mediterranean Sailing Circuit celebrates its second edition with three of the most outstanding regattas on the national scene: the Sail Racing PalmaVela (May 7-10), the Caixabank Conde de Godó Trophy (May 28 - 31) and the SM La Reina Trophy (July 2-5). The circuit has held this morning its official presentation in the framework of the Valencia Boat Show, attended by the president of the RCN Valencia, Alejandro Fliquete; the president of the RCN Palma, Javier Sanz; the commodore of the RCN Barcelona and manager of the Caixabank Conde de Godó Trophy, Marc de Antonio; the president of the Valencian Community Sailing Federation, Carlos Torrado, and the vice president of the Valencian federation and manager of the SM La Reina Trophy, Rafel Chirivella.

The Mediterranean Sailing Circuit is a joint initiative of the yacht clubs of Palma, Barcelona and Valencia, which aims to establish the national regatta calendar to encourage the participation of boats in regattas outside their home community.

Thus, the boats that participate in the Mediterranean Sailing Circuit can enjoy reduced mooring rates in the organizing clubs when they are in transit from one competition to another, and also those that take part in the three events of this year will have free registration in Sail Racing PalmaVela, in Caixabank Conde de Godó Trophy and in SM La Reina Trophy of 2021.

A joint classification

The circuit, for ORC classes, has a classification for each class. Only boats that have taken part in at least two of the three events may qualify for the winner's title.

In addition to the prize for the first classified of each class, the Mediterranean Sailing Circuit includes the Grand Prize for the Best Club of the Mediterranean, for which the best classified boat of each club scores in each regatta. The winning club remains in possession of the trophy for a year, until the next edition is held.

The winners of the first edition of the Mediterranean Sailing Circuit were Brujo in ORC1, Vell Marí in ORC 2, and Vertigo Dos Texia in ORC3. Finally, the best club trophy went to RCN Barcelona, ​​which guards the trophy until next edition.

+ News

Garbí for the decisive day


The final racing day at the 46th CaixaBank Conde de Godó Trophy will be exciting and funny, with a 10-12 knot thermal wind.

Russian leaders in J70 and Dragon


Rats on Fire (ORC 0-1), L'Immens-Laplaza Assessors (ORC 2), Lady Mariline (ORC 3-4), Les Roches-CrisandKim Travel (J80), New Territories (J70) and Integrity (Dragon) are the first leaders of the 46th CaixaBank Conde de Godó Trophy, after a long second day of competition marked by the varying conditions of wind.

Wind in the afternoon!


Cloudy skies and light rain in the morning for the second day of racing at the 46 CaixaBank Conde de Godó Trophy. According to the weather report, 8-10 knot South-Southwest wind is expected in the afternoon, although sporadic showers may also occur.