We use own and third party cookies to improve our services. You can change the settings or get more information Cookies Policy. If you continue to browse, consider accepting its use.




Magic Carpet 2 and Roykan 2 in the Wally class, Quantum Racing in the TP52, Ngoni in Soto 40, Nilfisk in J80 and Es Tes Unno, Lone and Si BW Ana in ORC 0,1 and 2.

Magic Carpet 2 and Roykan 2 in the Wally class, Quantum Racing in the TP52, Ngoni in Soto 40, Nilfisk in J80 and Es Tes Unno, Lone and Si BW Ana in ORC 0,1 and 2.

The Real Club Náutico de Barcelona brings the 39th edition of the competition to an end. More international than ever with an excellent organization both on the water and on land, despite the lack of racing on the final day due to poor wind conditions.

The Wally class honours Magic Capet 2 and Roycan 2

The Wally class rendered homage at the 39th Trofeo Conde de Godo to Sir Lindsay Owen-Jones’ Magic Carpet 2 with Daniel Gallichan helming in Group 1, winning four out of the six races undertaken. Second in the class was Open Season with third place going to J One.

In Group 2 the victory had already been mathematically assigned since Saturday with first place for Phillipe Ligier’s Roycan 2 skippered by L. Olivier. In second place it was Sensei, whilst Spanish team Tiketitoo had to settle for third.

Ed Baird’s Quantum Racing claims the Trofeo  Conde de Godó in the TP52

The TP52 class concluded its participation in the Trofeo Conde de Godó with a double draw on the penultimate day of racing. Ed Baird’s Quantum Racing (with Spaniard Juan Vila onboard) climbed the leader board throughout the competition to claim the overall victory of the Trofeo Conde de Godó despite drawing with Alberto Roemmers’ Audi Azzurra who finally took second place. Niklas  Zennstrom’s Ran was third.

The Soto 40s flying a British flag

British team Tony Buckingham’s Ngoni helmed by Kevin Spronl is the winner of the 39th Trofeo Conde de Godó with four out of six victories in the class racing.   

A lack of racing on the last day meant Torcida’s team was unable to battle it out with Castañer skipper of Luis Martin Cabiedes’ Noticia IV – who finally claimed second place. Agustín Zulueta’s Iberdrola Team with José María Torcida at the helm took the third spot, having been affected by their disqualification on Day One.

ORC winners Es Tes Unno, Lone II and SI BW ANA

The local team for the Real Club Náutico de Barcelona, Francisco Soldevilla’s Es Tes Unno are the proud winners of the  39th Trofeo Conde de Godó in the ORC 0 class,  followed by Luis Mas’ Motivel-Quantum and Rafael Carbonell’s Rats on Fire.

After the Measurement Committee’s disqualification of Antonio Guasch’s Vertigo 2 it was a surprise victory for Richard Alcina’s Lone II with Lluis Blanchar’s Comet in second and Salvador Vieta’s Executive Airlines in third.

The ORC class 2 winners of the Trofeo Conde de Godó wereFrancecs Fradera’s Si BW Ana with three out of five victories, followed closely behind by Miguel Angel Mercadal’s Buix IV and Jordi Prenefeta’s  Orange Fish.

J-80 - Van der Ploeg’s relentless Nilfisk  

There were to be no opportunities given to the rest of the fleet by Jose María Van der Ploeg’s Nilfisk in the J-80 class. Winning all of their races (six out of six) Olympic medallist José María Van der Ploeg’s Nilfisk ruthlessly stated their claim to the J-80 title, followed at some distance behind them by Lluis Corbella’s Mikaku in second and Frances Roig’s Flash Back Salou in third place.


One of the most stunning editions of the Trofeo Conde de Godo is thus brought to an end, with their 40th anniversary to be celebrated next year.

An event to be proud of for the Real Club Náutico de Barcelona; an amazing effort made to bring back the regatta as one of the most important sporting events on the international calendar.

+ News

More than 70 boats take part in the 46 CaixaBank Conde de Godó Trophy


The 46th edition of the prestigious CaixaBank Conde de Godó Trophy, organized since 1974 by the Royal Yacht Club of Barcelona (RCNB) with the support of the Godó family, will be held in the waters of Barcelona from 23rd to 26th of May, with the inclusion of interesting novelties, as announced today at the presentation. The regatta will gather this year some 70 boats and about 600 sailors, and eleven countries will be represented.

Mediterranean Sailing Circuit is born


The yacht clubs of Palma, Barcelona and Valencia have created the Mediterranean Sailing Circuit, which opens in 2019 with the inclusion of Sail Racing PalmaVela (May 8-12), Caixabank Conde de Godó Trophy (May 23-26) and SM La Reina Trophy (July 5-7).